EQUASS Awarding Ceremony

The 2013 EQUASS Awarding Ceremony was held in the framework of the EPR Annual Conference, organised in Dublin, Ireland, on 11 June 2013.

The Awarding Ceremony took place during the celebration of the 10th anniversary of EQUASS showing some important figures. Since 2003, EQUASS was awarded in 13 countries with 450 organisations certified, 86.000 users served and 6 Local Licence Holders appointed.

Among all the organisations certified since the last Awarding event (October 2011), 3 came to receive their EQUASS Assurance certificate, and 3 were present to receive their EQUASS Excellence certificate. Thorsten Afflerbach, Head of Social Cohesion and Integration Division, Council of Europe and member of the Awarding Committee, Kathleen Lynch TD, Minister of State for Disability, Older People, Equality and Mental Health and Angela Kerins, President of EPR took the floor to award the organisations.

The following organisations received EQUASS Assurance:

 -  RehabCare (Ireland)
 -  Positive Care (Ireland)
 -  GREP (Norway)

The following organisations received EQUASS Excellence:

 -  Centro de Reabilitação Profissional de Gaia (Portugal)
 -  Josefsheim Bigge (Germany)
 -  APPC Associação do Porto de Paralisia Cerebral (Portugal)


We invite you to consult the EQUASS Awarding Ceremony Photo Gallery.  All photos are downloadable.


There are no up-coming events